We are pleased to inform that the Government of India has decided to extend the facility of e-TV (electronic Tourist Visa) to South African passport holders with effect from 26th February 2016.

Travellers whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation, sight seeing , casual visit to meet friends or relatives, short duration medical treatment or casual business visit can apply for e-TV.

Applicants may apply online minimum 4 days in advance of the date of arrival with a window of 30 days. Example : If you are applying on 1st Sept then applicant can select arrival date from 5th Sept to 4th Oct.

Applicant should carry a copy of eTV along with him/her at the time of travel. The validity of visa will be 30 days from the date of arrival in India.

indian evisa

There is no fee charged from South African nationals for e-visa. The service is GRATIS.

E-TV is valid for entry through 16 designated Airports i.e. Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bengaluru, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum & Varanasi. However, visitors can exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India. E-Tourist Visa (eTV) is allowed for a maximum of two visits in a calendar year.

E-TV once issued on arrival is Only single entry , non-extendable , non-convertible & not valid for visiting Protected/Restricted and Cantonment Areas.

For details, application and FAQ kindly visit :   https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/tvoa.html

-from Jetstar tours